P.O. Box 25, Oley, PA 19547


SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION Oley Valley Business Association

The Oley Valley Business Association (OVBA) is offering financial assistance to three current graduating seniors of Oley Valley Area High School who will be entering his/her first year of a higher learning level.  Three (3) $1,000.00 scholarships will be awarded to students attending a 4-year college/university program or a Technical / Trade School.  Applications will be judged on neatness, clarity, presentation, context, school/community involvement and financial need. The OVBA is a non-discriminatory association and will not base this award on age, race, sex or religion.

(Lloyd & Phoebe Hopkins Scholarship for $1,000.00 will be continual.  The other two scholarships will be renamed each year in honor of or in memory of an individual who has contributed significantly to our community.)  2019: In memory of Jack Williams, the first OVBA President and Sally Miksiewicz, former CEO of Deka.  

Instructions for completing and submitting the scholarship application: Copy the application into an editable word document; complete the application (all information requested is required); Write an essay on the topic provided on the application form; save the application and the essay as word documents, submit the completed application and the essay, as word document file attachments, to scholarship@oleyvalleybiz.org no later than the 1st of May each year..  The OVBA would like to hear from the scholarship recipients upon their receiving the scholarship and would like them to stay in touch regarding their education and career.

Please click this link to view the Scholarship Application. Application


        OVBA Recent Scholarship Recipients:


2018 - Sydney Robb, Caroline Hannun, Sarah Tatham and Reese Kauffman

2017 - Nathaniel Guldin and Eve Kopicki
2016 - Sydney Robb and Caroline Hannum
2015 - Carly Kauffman and Elizabeth Lengel
2014 - Kenidy Kubiz and Courtney Brumbach
2013 - Alex Ponce
2012 - Jessica Updegrove
2011- Veronica Andre
2010- Jennifer Kiedeisch
2009- Anthony John Mell
2008- Rebbeca Kisling


Copyright 2009-2019 Oley Valley Business Association. All rights reserved.